think digital
European Telecommunications Network Operators' Association

Digital Infrastructure

In 2015, this Working Group (WG) will focus on the reform of the EU policy framework for telecommunications and the Internet and will seek to promote a timely and comprehensive reform of the EU electronic communications framework

Key actions include achieving: 

  • One framework for today's e-communications services and Internet-based services with common rules and obligations
  • Equitable rules on an Open Internet covering the entire Internet Value chain (on openness, inter-operability et al.)
  • Reform of EU regime for network access to radically reduce regulatory and administrative burdens and create a level playing field between different platforms 

Working Group structure

ETNO WGs are the engine of the Association. The bottom-up approach when formulating ETNO position papers ensures that all ETNO member interests are captured. The Digital Infrastructure WG is organised as follows:

  • Chair: Wim De Rynck, Head of regulatory markets & developments, Proximus Group -
  • Vice-Chairs: Manuel Braga, Deutsche Telekom; Volcy Lesca, Orange

Members & Observers - View companies map

  • A1 Telekom Austria Group
  • Albtelecom
  • Altice Portugal
  • BH Telecom
  • BT
  • CYTA (Cyprus Telecommunications Authority)
  • Deutsche Telekom AG
  • Eir
  • Elisa Communications Corporation
  • GO Plc (Malta)
  • Hrvatski Telekom
  • Koninklijke KPN
  • Magyar Telekom
  • Makedonski Telekom
  • Orange
  • Orange Polska
  • OTE
  • POST Group
  • Proximus
  • Síminn (Iceland Telecom Ltd.)
  • Slovak Telekom
  • Swisscom
  • TDC
  • TDF
  • Telecom Italia
  • Telefónica
  • Telekom Slovenije
  • Telenor
  • Telia Company
  • Vivacom
  • AT&T
  • Cisco
  • Ericsson
  • Huawei
  • Nokia
  • Prysmian Group
  • Qualcomm Europe Inc.
  • Verizon

ETNO aisbl - Boulevard du Régent 43-44 - 1000 Brussels - Belgium

Phone: +32(0) 2 219 32 42 -