think digital
European Telecommunications Network Operators' Association


ETNO Working Groups and Task Forces

ETNO’s Working Groups (WGs) - a key strength of the Association - cover a broad range of topics directly relevant to the business of telecom operators. 

A major plan to strengthen the association and re-organise the WG landscape around the new European Commission priorities was approved in December 2014. The new organisation reflects that of the European Commission and is aimed at providing even stronger input to policymakers at a time in which the new Digital Single Market Strategy is being crafted and more ambitious telecom reforms are being debated.

For more information on WG priorities and objectives for 2015, please click on the icons below.


List of Working Groups



Competition Policy Taskforce


Sustainable Development


Data Protection, Trust & Security


Digital Economy and Consumers


Digital Infrastructure


Digital Single Market


Employment, Health & Safety


Stakeholders Engagement Task Force


International Affairs and Internet Governance


International Telecommunication Union


Naming, Addressing and Numbering


Network and Services Security, Fraud and Cybercrime


Research & Innovation









Members & Observers - View companies map

  • Albtelecom
  • Proximus
  • Eir
  • Elisa Communications Corporation
  • GO Plc (Malta)
  • Hrvatski Telekom
  • Koninklijke KPN
  • Magyar Telekom
  • Makedonski Telekom
  • Orange
  • OTE
  • Portugal Telecom
  • Síminn (Iceland Telecom Ltd.)
  • Slovak Telekom
  • Swisscom
  • TDC
  • TDF
  • Telecom Italia
  • Telefónica
  • A1 Telekom Austria Group
  • Telekom Slovenije
  • Orange Polska
  • Telenor
  • Telia Company
  • Turk Telekom
  • Vivacom
  • Deutsche Telekom AG
  • CYTA (Cyprus Telecommunications Authority)
  • BT
  • BH Telecom
  • POST Group

ETNO aisbl - Boulevard du Régent 43-44 - 1000 Brussels - Belgium

Phone: +32(0) 2 219 32 42 -