think digital
European Telecommunications Network Operators' Association


| Telia Company

Anders Narvinger to leave the TeliaSonera Board of Directors in conjunction with the 2013 Annual General Meeting (AGM)

Anders Narvinger has notified the Nomination Committee that he will not stand for re-election as Chairman of the Board. He will leave the Board in conjunction with the AGM on April 3, 2013. The Board has also been informed of Anders Narvinger's decision.

"I have understood that the Nomination Committee would like to see changes on the Board of Directors, and to create something of a new start for TeliaSonera, where a change of CEO is due next year. In light of this, it is a natural step for me to announce that I will not stand for re-election," says Anders Narvinger.

“The Nomination Committee has now initiated a process in order to be able to propose a new Chairman of the Board to the 2013 AGM, and hope to be ready by the end of January. CEO Lars Nyberg's contract expires in December 2013, and therefore one of the first important tasks for the new Chairman will be the recruitment of a new CEO,” says Committee Chairman Kristina Ekengren.

The Nomination Committee consists of Kristina Ekengren, Nomination Committee Chairman (Swedish Government), Kari Järvinen (Solidium Oy), Jan Andersson (Swedbank Robur Fonder), Per Frennberg (Alecta) and Anders Narvinger (Chairman of the Board).

TeliaSonera AB discloses the information provided herein pursuant to the Swedish Securities Markets Act and/or the Swedish Financial Instrument Trading Act. The information was submitted for publication at 11.45 a.m. CET on December 5, 2012.

For more information, please contact the TeliaSonera press office + 46-771 77 58 30,, visit our Newsroom or follow us on Twitter @TLSN_Media.

Members & Observers - View companies map

  • A1 Telekom Austria Group
  • Albtelecom
  • Altice Portugal
  • BH Telecom
  • BT
  • CYTA (Cyprus Telecommunications Authority)
  • Deutsche Telekom AG
  • Eir
  • Elisa Communications Corporation
  • GO Plc (Malta)
  • Hrvatski Telekom
  • Koninklijke KPN
  • Magyar Telekom
  • Makedonski Telekom
  • Orange
  • Orange Polska
  • OTE
  • POST Group
  • Proximus
  • Síminn (Iceland Telecom Ltd.)
  • Slovak Telekom
  • Swisscom
  • TDC
  • TDF
  • Telecom Italia
  • Telefónica
  • Telekom Slovenije
  • Telenor
  • Telia Company
  • Vivacom
  • AT&T
  • Cisco
  • Ericsson
  • Huawei
  • Nokia
  • Prysmian Group
  • Qualcomm Europe Inc.
  • Verizon

ETNO aisbl - Boulevard du Régent 43-44 - 1000 Brussels - Belgium

Phone: +32(0) 2 219 32 42 -