think digital
European Telecommunications Network Operators' Association


| Eir

Press release: eircom WiFiHub Available at Irish Rail and Dart Stations

eircom announced it has extended its WiFiHub network and has rolled the service out at 70 Irish Rail and Dart stations, with more to follow over the coming months.

58 train stations and 12 Dart stations have already had eircom’s WiFiHub service installed including key stations such as Heuston, Connolly, Cork and both Limerick and Limerick Junction train stations. Regional train stations including Sligo, Mallow, Gorey, Nenagh, Drogheda and Leixlip have also been enabled, ensuring travellers right across the country can enjoy WiFi as they travel.

First time users need to register to use the service, once this has been completed users can automatically log on at any eircom WiFiHub hotspot. Users can also download the free eircom WiFiHub app which is available from the Android and Apple stores.  To find out more or to register for the eircom WiFiHub service visit

eMobile and Meteor customers can simply send eircom a Text with ‘WiFi’ to 50003 to get their username and password for their free WiFi Account.

Members & Observers - View companies map

  • A1 Telekom Austria Group
  • Albtelecom
  • Altice Portugal
  • BH Telecom
  • BT
  • CYTA (Cyprus Telecommunications Authority)
  • Deutsche Telekom AG
  • Eir
  • Elisa Communications Corporation
  • GO Plc (Malta)
  • Hrvatski Telekom
  • Koninklijke KPN
  • Magyar Telekom
  • Makedonski Telekom
  • Orange
  • Orange Polska
  • OTE
  • POST Group
  • Proximus
  • Síminn (Iceland Telecom Ltd.)
  • Slovak Telekom
  • Swisscom
  • TDC
  • TDF
  • Telecom Italia
  • Telefónica
  • Telekom Slovenije
  • Telenor
  • Telia Company
  • Vivacom
  • AT&T
  • Cisco
  • Ericsson
  • Huawei
  • Nokia
  • Prysmian Group
  • Qualcomm Europe Inc.
  • Verizon

ETNO aisbl - Boulevard du Régent 43-44 - 1000 Brussels - Belgium

Phone: +32(0) 2 219 32 42 -